Thursday, July 27, 2017

Spotlight & Giveaway Angelina's Secret by Diane Merrill Wigginton


Title: Angelina’s Secret
Author: Diane Merrill Wigginton
Series: Jeweled Dagger Series (Book 1) (The Benjamin Franklin Award Winning Series)
Genre: Historical Romance/Suspense
Publisher: Jeweled Dagger Publishing
Release Date: Feb 14 2017
Edition/Format: 2nd Edition/Formats ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:
 Angelina Stewart is a beautiful, bold, independent woman hiding a terrible secret. After returning home from a sea voyage, she is touted as a hero for saving her family’s ship and crew from a band of ruthless pirates, but Angelina feels like such a fraud. At the same time, her psychic abilities are becoming more pronounced as she attempts to unravel the mystery of London’s gruesome murders before she becomes the killer’s next victim.
Captain Jude Deveraux is leading a double life as well. He and his band of French privateers steal, rob, and plunder unsuspecting ships that have the misfortune of wandering into their domain. Awarded a title by the King of France for bravery during battle, The Duke of Bayonne, A.K.A. Pirate Captain, Jude Deveraux, takes what he wants from the world as he and best friend, Honore live each day as if it were their last. That is until the day Jude discovers that the only thing he truly wants is to capture the untamed heart of fiery tempered, Angelina for his own.


Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Excerpt & Giveaway Her Spy to Have by Paula Altenburg


The games are about to begin with HER SPY TO HAVE by Paula Altenburg. When Isabelle finds herself stranded in Bangkok, she has no choice but to accept Garrett, a stranger’s help in getting home. For these enemies to lovers, it soon becomes a game of keeping secrets. Fans of Jill Shalvis and Roxanne St. Claire will enjoy this sensual but humorous James Bond meets Justin Trudeau romance.

Title: Her Spy to Have
Author: Paula Altenburg
Series: Spy Games Series (Book 1)
Genre: Romantic Suspense/ Thriller/ Espionage/ Spies & Politics
Publisher: Self Published
Release Date: Mar 4 2016
Edition ~ 1st;  Format ~ eBook & Print
Blurb/Synopsis:

Au pair and ex-pat Isabelle Beausejour has been living abroad for most of her twenty-four years, traveling the world with her irresponsible father. When Isabelle finds herself stranded in Bangkok, with no job, no money, and nowhere to turn, she soon becomes desperate.

Intelligence officer Garrett Downing is on the hunt for military goods that have gone missing. Instead, he finds himself coming to the aid of a young woman with more resourcefulness than common sense.

Isabelle has no choice but to accept a stranger’s help in getting home. Once there, however, as enemies turn into lovers, it soon becomes a game of keeping secrets. Garrett is more than he seems. Isabelle knows more than she’s willing to admit. Will she choose loyalty to her father over the love of a man who tells lies for a living?

Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Review WRECKED by JB Salsbury


Title: WRECKED
Author: JB Salsbury
Series: Standalone Title
Genre: Contemporary Romance/ Military 
Publisher: Forever 
Release Date: July 18, 2017
Source: Forever Publishing 
Rating:
Blurb/Synopsis:

When you can't trust yourself, how can you ask anyone else to?

It's been months since Aden Colt left the Army, and still the memories haunt him. When he moved into a tiny boat off the California coast, he thought he'd found the perfect place to escape life. Then Sawyer shows up and turns his simple life upside down. Beautiful and sophisticated, she seems out of place in this laid-back beach town. Something is pushing her to experience everything she can—including Aden. But as much as he wants her, starting a relationship with Sawyer puts them both at risk. For Aden, the past doesn't stay there; it shows up unexpectedly, uncontrollably, and doesn't care whose life it wrecks.

Exclusive Content, Excerpt & #Giveaway Fire and Fog by Andrew Grey

Title: Fire and Fog  
Author: Andrew Grey
Series: Carlisle Cops #6
Genre:  M/M Contemporary Romance
Publisher: Dreamspinner Press
Release Date: July 11 2017
Edition/Formats Available In: eBook & Print 
Blurb/Synopsis:

Carlisle police officer Dwayne knows what Robin is doing the moment he lays eyes on the young man at Bronco’s club. But he doesn’t know that, like him, Robin also comes from a family who cast him out for being gay, or that he’s still lugging around the pain of that rejection. Robin leaves the club, and soon after Dwayne decides to as well—and is close by when things between Robin and his client turn violent.
When Dwayne finds out Robin is the victim of a scam that lost him his apartment, he can’t leave Robin to fend for himself on the streets. Despite Dwayne’s offer of help and even opening up his home, it’s hard for Robin to trust anything good. The friendship between them grows, and just as the two men start warming up to each other, Robin’s sister passes away, naming Robin to care for her son. Worse yet, their pasts creep back in to tear down the family and sense of belonging both of them long for.
Will their fledgling romance dissipate like fog in the sun before it has a chance to burn bright?